Universal Edition - Gustav Mahler – Symphony No. 9

Gustav Mahler

Gustav Mahler
Symphony No. 9

Key: D major
Year of composition: 1908-1910
Year of arrangement: 2011
Subtitle: in 4 movements
Scored for: for ensemble or chamber orchestra
Composer: Gustav Mahler
Arranger: Klaus Simon
Instrumentation: 1 1 2 1 - 2 1 0 0 - perc, harm, pno, str (1 1 1 1 1, max. 6 5 4 3 2)
Instrumentation details:
flute (+picc)
oboe (+c.a)
1st clarinet in B, A (+cl(Eb))
2nd clarinet in B, A (+bass cl(Bb))
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
trumpet in Bb
violin I
violin II
double bass
Commissioned by: Auftragsarbeit von ensemble mini / Berlin
Duration: 75′
Please check your input!

  • Mahler Gustav | Arr.: Klaus Simon

  • Symphony No. 9

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

9. Symphonie, D-Dur

World Première

Location: Philharmonie Berlin / Germany
Date: 28.03.2012
Orchestra: ensemble mini
Conductor: Joolz Gale

View the full score

score - Symphony No. 9

Symphony No. 9
  • for ensemble or chamber orchestra
  • Edition type: score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.