Universal Edition - Gustav Mahler – Verlorne Müh'!

Gustav Mahler

Gustav Mahler
Verlorne Müh'!

Key: A major
Year of composition: 1892
Subtitle: from "The Youth's Magic Horn"
Version: original key / high
Scored for: for voice and orchestra
Composer: Gustav Mahler
Edited by: Renate Stark-Voit
Soloists: high voice
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 2 - 2 0 0 0 - tr, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute (+picc)
2nd flute (+picc)
1st oboe
2nd oboe
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
violin I
violin II
Duration: 3′
Please check your input!

  • Mahler Gustav

  • Verlorne Müh'!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Verlorne Müh'!, A-Dur

World Première

Location: Berlin / Germany
Date: 12.12.1892
Orchestra: Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester
Conductor: Raphael Maszkowski
Main Soloists: Amelie Joachim, Mezzosopran

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.