Universal Edition - Hanns Eisler – 1. Suite

Hanns Eisler

Hanns Eisler
1. Suite

Opus: op. 23
Year of composition: 1930
Subtitle: aus dem Film "Opus III"
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Hanns Eisler
Instrumentation: 2 1 2 1 - 0 2 1 1 - alto sax(Eb), t.sax(Bb), perc, xyl, bjo, pno, str
Instrumentation details:
1. flute (+picc.)
2. flute
1. clarinet in A/B
2. clarinet in A/B
alto saxophone in Eb (+3. cl.(Bb))
tenor saxophone in B (+4. cl.(Bb))
1. trumpet in B
2. trumpet in B
bass tuba
perc (+timp.)
Table of Contents:
Präludium in Form einer Passacaglia
Intermezzo (Unterhaltungsmusik Nr.1)
Nr. 1)
Potpourri über russische Volkslieder (Unterhaltungsmusik Nr. 2)
Die Hörfleißübung
Remarks: Nr. 3 "Potpourri über russische Volkslieder" (8') can also be performed seperately.
Study score available at Musikproduktion Höflich:
Duration: 15′
Please check your input!

  • Eisler Hanns

  • 1. Suite

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

1. Suite, op. 23

World Première

Location: Frankfurt am Main / Germany
Date: 24.06.1931
Orchestra: Rundfunk

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.