Universal Edition - Johannes Maria Staud – Wheat, not oats, dear. I'm afraid.

Johannes Maria Staud

Johannes Maria Staud
Wheat, not oats, dear. I'm afraid.

Year of composition: 2015
Scored for: for seven instruments
Composer: Johannes Maria Staud
Text Source: Letter to N. Y. (aus: North & South-A Cold Spring, 1955)
Text Author: Elizabeth Bishop
Instrumentation details:
bass flute
oboe (+c.a)
bass clarinet in Bb
Commissioned by: Kompositionsauftrag des ensemble recherche und des ORF musikprotokoll im steirischen herbst, gefördert durch die Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung
Duration: 11′
Dedication: dem Ensemble Recherche gewidmet
Please check your input!

  • Staud Johannes Maria

  • Wheat, not oats, dear. I'm afraid.

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Wheat, not oats, dear. I'm afraid.

World Première

Location: Helmut List-Halle Graz / Austria
Date: 10.10.2015
Orchestra: Ensemble Recherche

study score - Wheat, not oats, dear. I'm afraid.

Wheat, not oats, dear. I'm afraid.
  • for seven instruments
  • Edition type: study score

2 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.