Universal Edition - Karlheinz Stockhausen – Fresco

Karlheinz Stockhausen

Karlheinz Stockhausen

Works Index: Nr. 29
Year of composition: 1969
Subtitle: Wandklänge zur Meditation
Scored for: for 4 orchestra groups
Composer: Karlheinz Stockhausen
Instrumentation details:
The orchestra is splitted into 4 characteristic mixed instrumental groups by the conductor. The number of instruments should be equal in every group. A conductor and a co-conductor is needed. The piece should be played in 4 different rooms or a big lobby. The world premiere took place in the Beethoven-Halle in Bonn/GER. The groups were divided by the composer as follows: I: 1 tuba, 2 tbn, 2 bs, 3 hr - 1 perc (2 timp, mar) - conductor (ob) - 2 ob, 2 tpt, 2 Kl, 2 fl, vib II: cb(2), vc(3), vla(4) - conductor (harmonium) - vln.II(5), vln.I(6) III: conductor (pno) - 1 tbn, cb(2), 1 bs, vc(2), 2 hr, vla(2), 1 ob, 1 tpt, vln.II(2), 1 Kl, vln.I(2), 1 fl Iv: cb(2), vc(3), vla(3) - conductor (acc or chromatic harmonica) - vln.II(4), vln.I(7)
Remarks: The orchester is divided into four groups. A conductor plus three co-conductors are needed. The work is being played in four different rooms.
Please check your input!

  • Stockhausen Karlheinz

  • Fresco

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Bonn / Germany
Date: 15.11.1969
Orchestra: Orchester der Beethovenhalle
Conductor: Volker Wangenheim

Score – Fresco

  • for four orchestral groups
  • Edition type: score
  • UE15147
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-4674-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02670-6
EUR 53,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.