Universal Edition - Karlheinz Stockhausen – Adieu

Karlheinz Stockhausen

Karlheinz Stockhausen

Works Index: Nr. 21
Year of composition: 1966
Subtitle: for Wolfgang Sebastian Meyer
Version: First version
Scored for: for wind quintet
Composer: Karlheinz Stockhausen
Instrumentation: fl, ob, cl, bsn, hn
Instrumentation details:

Remarks: Der Stockhausen-Verlag gibt eine von Stockhausen überarbeitete neue Partitur mit dem Titel ADIEU 1992 heraus.
Duration: 16′
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Adieu, Nr. 21

World Première

Location: Kalkutta / India
Date: 30.01.1967
Orchestra: WDR-Bläserquintett

Score – Adieu

  • for wind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon
  • Edition type: score
  • UE14877
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1839-7
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02669-0
EUR 26,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.