Universal Edition - Kurt Weill – Oil Music

Kurt Weill

Kurt Weill
Oil Music

Year of composition: 1928
Year of arrangement: 1983
Subtitle: Suite
Scored for: for voice and ensemble
Composer: Kurt Weill
Arranger: David Drew
Text Source: "Die Muschel von Margate"
Text Author: Felix Gasbarra
Soloists: Stimme
Instrumentation: 1 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 - vln, perc, pno
Instrumentation details:
fl, sax - 2 tpt, tbn - perc(5) - pno - vln
Table of Contents:
Arbeiterlied (1. Fassung)
Arbeiterlied (2. Fassung)
Muschelsong - Die Muschel von Margate
Duration: 4′
Please check your input!

  • Weill Kurt | Arr.: David Drew

  • Oil Music

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Berlin / Germany
Date: 13.09.1975
Orchestra: London Sinfonietta
Conductor: David Atherton
Main Soloists: Meriel Dickinson, Benjamin Luxon

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.