Universal Edition - Leoš Janáček – String Quartet No. 2

Leoš Janáček

Leoš Janáček
String Quartet No. 2

Year of composition: 1928
Subtitle: ‘Intimate letters’
Scored for: for string quartet
Composer: Leoš Janácek
Edited by: Otakar Sourek
Instrumentation details:

Table of Contents:
Duration: 26′
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

2. Streichquartett

World Première

Location: Brno / Czech Republic
Date: 18.05.1928
Main Soloists: Moravian Quartet
Remarks: Privataufführung beim Komponisten, auch 25.5.1928 und 27.6.1928

Pocket score – String Quartet No. 2

  • for string quartet
  • Edition type: pocket score
  • Series: Philharmonia Pocket Scores
  • PH487
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1751-2
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01789-6
EUR 18,50

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.