Universal Edition - Leoš Janáček – Adagio

Leoš Janáček

Leoš Janáček

Year of composition: 1891
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Leoš Janácek
Edited by: Osvald Chlubna; Theodora Straková
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 2 0 - timp, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
cor anglais
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
1st trumpet in F
2nd trumpet in F
1st trombone
2nd trombone
violin I
violin II
Duration: 6′
Please check your input!

  • Janácek Leoš

  • Adagio

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Brno / Czech Republic
Date: 20.12.1930
Orchestra: Brno Radio Orchestra
Conductor: Bakala Bretislav

Score – Adagio

  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: score
  • UE16789
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-2474-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02472-6
EUR 22,50

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.