Universal Edition - Leoš Janáček – Suite

Leoš Janáček

Leoš Janáček

Year of composition: 1990
Year of arrangement: 1990
Subtitle: from the opera ‘From the House of the Dead’
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Leoš Janácek
Arranger: Frantisek Jilek
Instrumentation: 4 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(3), hp, cel, bass tpt, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
3rd flute (+picc)
4th flute (+picc)
1st oboe
2nd oboe
cor anglais
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb))
3rd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl)
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
3rd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in F
2nd trumpet in F
3rd trumpet in F
bass trumpet (+tenor tuba)
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
violin I(18)
violin II(16)
Duration: 20′
Please check your input!

  • Janácek Leoš | Arr.: Frantisek Jilek

  • Suite

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


study score - Suite

  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

study score - Suite

  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.