Universal Edition - Luke Bedford – Falling Falling

Luke Bedford
Falling Falling

Year of composition: 2014
Scored for: for clarinet, horn, violin and violoncello
Composer: Luke Bedford
Instrumentation details:
clarinet in Bb
horn in F
Duration: 4′
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Berkhamsted / Great Britain
Date: 14.12.2014
Orchestra: Chroma
Remarks: venue: Kings Arms

Work Introduction

“Due to the very constricted harmonic world (essentially there is one scale repeated at the octave and a quarter-tone) I felt as a counterbalance, the structure had to be turbulent. There are sudden changes in mood and tone, from fast to slow music, but the harmonic progression seems almost unchanged by this. The vitality of the piece comes from how each section interacts, crashes into or emerges out of its neighbour.” (Luke Bedford)

study score - Falling Falling

Falling Falling
  • for clarinet, horn, violin and violoncello
  • Edition type: study score

set of parts - Falling Falling

Falling Falling
  • for clarinet, horn, violin and violoncello
  • Edition type: set of parts

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.