Universal Edition - Mauricio Sotelo – Argo (Argos)

Mauricio Sotelo

Mauricio Sotelo
Argo (Argos)

Year of composition: 1997
Subtitle: Ein Werk in 10 Sätzen
Scored for: for alto or tenor saxophone
Composer: Mauricio Sotelo
Instrumentation details:

Table of Contents:
Cantabile amoroso (Teile IV und VI) für Sopran-, Alt- oder Tenor-Saxophon 6'
Liebeslied I (Teile I, II, IV) für Alt-Saxophon 8'
Liebeslied II (Teile VI, IX, X) für Tenor-Saxophon 9'
Commissioned by: Spanisches Kultusministerium
Duration: 22′
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Santiago de Compostela / Spain
Date: 22.01.1998
Main Soloists: Marcus Weiss


  • for saxophone
  • Degree of difficulty: 7-8
  • UE30368
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6045-7
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-06093-9
EUR 33,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.