Universal Edition - Morton Feldman – Chorus and Orchestra 1

Morton Feldman

Morton Feldman
Chorus and Orchestra 1

Year of composition: 1971
Scored for: for soprano, mixed choir and orchestra
Composer: Morton Feldman
Choir: SATB (Vokalisen)
Soloists: soprano
Instrumentation: 3 3 3 3 - 2 2 2 1 - perc(4), hp, pno, str
Instrumentation details:

Commissioned by: Westdeutscher Rundfunk
Duration: 15′
Please check your input!

  • Feldman Morton

  • Chorus and Orchestra 1

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: WDR-Sendesaal Köln / Germany
Date: 13.04.1973
Orchestra: ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien
Choir: The Swingle Singers
Conductor: Zdenek Mácal
Main Soloists: Dorothy Dorow (sop)

Score – Chorus and Orchestra 1

  • for soprano (vocalise), satb choir and orchestra (without text)
  • Edition type: score
  • UE15496
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-4728-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-04547-9
EUR 51,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

choral score - Chorus and Orchestra 1

Chorus and Orchestra 1
  • for soprano, mixed choir and orchestra
  • Edition type: choral score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.