Universal Edition - Morton Feldman – For Samuel Beckett

Morton Feldman

Morton Feldman
For Samuel Beckett

Year of composition: 1987
Scored for: for 23 players
Composer: Morton Feldman
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 2 1 - vib, hp, pno, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
violin I
violin II
Commissioned by: commissioned by The Holland Festival 1987 for the Schoenberg Ensemble
Duration: 55′
Please check your input!

  • Feldman Morton

  • For Samuel Beckett

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

For Samuel Beckett

Study score – For Samuel Beckett

  • for chamber orchestra
  • Edition type: study score
  • Edition info: Orchestra material on hire; stutdy score in handwriting
  • UE18526
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-2016-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-06790-7
EUR 79,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.