Universal Edition - Pierre Boulez – Mémoriale

Pierre Boulez

Pierre Boulez

Year of composition: 1985/1993
Subtitle: ( ... explosante-fixe ... Originel)
Scored for: for flute and 8 instruments
Composer: Pierre Boulez
Soloists: flute
Instrumentation: hn(2), vln(3), vla(2), vc(1)
Instrumentation details:

Table of Contents:
Mémoriale für Soloflöte und acht Instrumente
Duration: 7′
Dedication: En souvenir de Lawrence Beauregard (4/9/85)
Please check your input!

  • Boulez Pierre

  • Mémoriale

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Paris / France
Date: 29.11.1985
Orchestra: Ensemble Intercontemporain
Conductor: Pierre Boulez
Main Soloists: Sophie Cherrier

Study score – Mémoriale

  • for flute and 8 instruments
  • Edition type: study score
  • UE18657
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-5386-2
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02739-0
EUR 18,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

full score - Mémoriale

  • for flute and 8 instruments
  • Edition type: full score

Future Performances

Location: Paard van Troje, Den Haag (NL), Orchestra: Residentie Orkest, Conductor: Nicholas Collon

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.