Universal Edition - Rolf Liebermann – Furioso

Rolf Liebermann

Rolf Liebermann

Year of composition: 1947
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Rolf Liebermann
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 2 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc, pno, str
Instrumentation details:

Duration: 9′
Please check your input!

  • Liebermann Rolf

  • Furioso

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


Work Introduction

The orchestral piece Furioso premièred in 1947 at the Darmstädter Musiktagen, and its uncompromising wildness brought its composer Rolf Liebermann international fame for the first time. Barely ten minutes in duration, the work is in three parts: a trombone ostinato, a recurring toccata-like “verse” in the piano and huge rhythmic counterpoint in the orchestra. 

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.