Universal Edition - Sergei Prokofieff – 1. Suite

Sergei Prokofieff

Sergei Prokofieff
1. Suite

Opus: op. 64a
Year of composition: 1936
Subtitle: aus dem Ballett "Romeo und Julia"
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Sergei Prokofieff
Instrumentation: 3 3 3 3 - 4 2 3 1 - timp, perc(5), hp, pno, t.sax(Bb), cornet, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
cor anglais
1st clarinet in A in B
2nd clarinet in A in B
bass clarinet in Bb
tenor saxophone in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in Bb
2nd trumpet in Bb
cornet in Bb
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
1st percussion (+Tamburo militare)
2nd percussion (+cym)
3rd percussion (+tr
Tamburo militare)
4th percussion (+b.d
5th percussion (+xyl
violin I
violin II
double bass
Remarks: UE hat Verlagsrechte nur für Österreich.
Duration: 28′
Please check your input!

  • Prokofieff Sergei

  • 1. Suite

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.