Universal Edition - Victoria Borisova-Ollas – Dracula

Victoria Borisova-Ollas

Victoria Borisova-Ollas

Year of composition: 2013
Subtitle: Oper in 2 Akten
Scored for: for soli, choir and orchestra
Composer: Victoria Borisova-Ollas
Parts: Mina (Soprano)
Jonathan (Tenor)
Dracula (Baritone)
Elizabetha (Alto / Mezzosoprano)
Lucy (lyric Soprano)
Mrs. Westenra (Mezzosoprano)
Quincey (Tenor)
Holmwood (Baritone)
Dr. Seward (Bassbaritone)
Dr. Van Helsing (Bass)
Renfield (Tenor)
Vampyr 1 (Soprano)
Vampyr 2 (Soprano)
Vampyr 3 (Tenor oder Soprano)
Maria (Alto; choirsoloist)
Prästen (Bass; choirsoloist)

Draculas betjänt (silent role; dancer)
2 kistbärarna (silent role; background actor)

Choir: SATB (30 bis 40 Personen)
Instrumentation: 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(3), hp, keyb, keyb, tape, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
3rd flute (+picc)
1st oboe
2nd oboe
3rd oboe (+c.a)
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
3rd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
3rd bassoon (+cbsn)
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
1st percussion
2nd percussion
3rd percussion
1st keyboard (+pno
2nd keyboard (+org)
violin I
violin II
double bass

Commissioned by: Commissioned by Kungliga Operan / The Royal Swedish Opera
Remarks: Libretto: ClaesPeter Hellwig and Kristian Benkö
Duration: 120′
Please check your input!

  • Borisova-Ollas Victoria

  • Dracula

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Kungliga Operan Stockholm / Sweden
Date: 28.10.2017
Conductor: Lawrence Renes

Selected editions are available on sale on request.


Future Performances

Location: Kungliga Operan, Stockholm (S), Conductor: Lawrence Renes

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.