Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – 2. Bratschenkonzert

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
2. Bratschenkonzert

Year of composition: 2000/2002
Subtitle: "Über die Linie" IV
Scored for: for viola and orchestra
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Soloists: viola
Instrumentation: 2 1 2 1 - 2 0 2 0 - timp, perc, hp, str(min. 8 8 4 4 2; max. 14 12 10 8 6)
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
cor anglais
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
1st trombone
2nd trombone
violin I(8-14)
violin II(8-12)
Commissioned by: ein Kompositionsauftrag der Jungen Deutschen Philharmonie
Duration: 32′
Dedication: komponiert für Tabea Zimmermann (zur Uraufführung durch die Junge Deutsche Philharmonie unter der Leitung von Hans Zender)
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • 2. Bratschenkonzert

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

2. Bratschenkonzert

World Première

Location: Pester Redoute Budapest / Hungary
Date: 24.03.2002
Orchestra: Junge Deutsche Philharmonie
Conductor: Hans Zender
Main Soloists: Tabea Zimmermann, Va

study score - 2. Bratschenkonzert

2. Bratschenkonzert
  • for viola and orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.