Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Concerto "Séraphin"

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
Concerto "Séraphin"

Year of composition: 2006-2008
Subtitle: für 16 Spieler
Scored for: for 16 players
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Instrumentation: 1 1 1 0 - 2 1 1 0 - perc(2), hp, pno(2), vln, vla, vc, cb
Instrumentation details:
flute (+picc
bass fl)
oboe (+c.a)
contrabass clarinet in Bb
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
trumpet in C
1st percussion
2nd percussion
1st piano
2nd piano
Commissioned by: Auftragswerk des musikfest Berlin / Berliner Festspiele
Duration: 56′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Concerto "Séraphin"

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Concerto Séraphin

World Première

Location: Radialsystem Berlin Berlin / Germany
Date: 17.09.2008
Orchestra: musikFabrik
Conductor: Emilio Pomàrico

View the full score

study score - Concerto "Séraphin"

  • for 16 players
  • Edition type: study score

study score - Concerto "Séraphin"

  • for 16 players
  • Edition type: study score

full score - Concerto "Séraphin"

  • for 16 players
  • Edition type: full score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.