Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Geheimer Block

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
Geheimer Block

Year of composition: 1989
Scored for: for 4 soloists, choir, organ and orchestra
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Choir: SATB: mind. je 20 Stimmen (Vokalisen)
Soloists: soprano, alto, tenor, bass (vocalises)
Instrumentation: 4 0 4 0 - 6 4 6 0 - perc(7), hp(2), org, vln(2), vla(6), vc(6), cb(6)
Instrumentation details:
1st piccolo
2nd piccolo
3rd piccolo
4th piccolo
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
3rd clarinet in A
4th clarinet in A
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
5th horn in F
6th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
4th trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
4th trombone
5th trombone
6th trombone
percussion(7 players)
1st harp
2nd harp
Duration: 20′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Geheimer Block

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Frankfurt am Main / Germany
Date: 27.08.1989
Orchestra: Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz
Choir: Darmstädter Konzertchor
Conductor: Leif Segerstam
Main Soloists: Rosemary Hardy, Mechthild Georg, Neil Jenkins, Johannes Mannov

2 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.