Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Hölderlin-Fragmente

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm

Year of composition: 1976-1977
Version: 1st version
Scored for: for voice and piano
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Text Author: Friedrich Hölderlin
Original Language: Deutsch
Instrumentation details:

Table of Contents:
Fragment 57
Fragment 92
An meine Schwester (Fragment 19)
Fragment 14
Fragment 27
Empedokles auf dem Ätna (Fragment 17)
Fragment 38
Gestalt und Geist (Fragment 22)
Lied des Schweden (Fragment 4)
Duration: 10′
Dedication: Meinen Freunden Carla Henius und Michael Marschall von Bieberstein
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Paris / France
Date: 29.03.1977
Main Soloists: Carla Henius, S; Bernhard Kontarsky, Klav


  • Language: German
  • UE16660
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1362-0
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01429-1
EUR 17,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

3 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.