Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Kolchis

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm

Year of composition: 1991
Scored for: for 5 players
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Instrumentation: perc(1), hp, pno, vc(1), cb(1)
Instrumentation details:

Remarks: "The Boys from Kolchis" - sculpture by Kurt Kocherscheidt
Duration: 90′
Dedication: für Kurt Kocherscheidt
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Kolchis

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Wien / Austria
Date: 13.01.1992
Orchestra: Klangforum Wien
Conductor: Beat Furrer

score - Kolchis

  • for 5 players
  • Edition type: score

score - Kolchis

  • for 5 players
  • Edition type: score

score and parts - Kolchis

  • for 5 players
  • Edition type: score and parts

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.