Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Nachtordnung

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm

Year of composition: 1976
Subtitle: 7 fragments
Scored for: for 15 strings
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Instrumentation: vln.I(5), vln.II(4), vla(3), vc(2), cb(1)
Instrumentation details:

Commissioned by: Kompositionsauftrag des RIAS Berlin, 1976
Duration: 15′
Dedication: Ich widme es meinem Freund Hans Jürgen von Bose
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Nachtordnung

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Berlin / Germany
Date: 19.09.1977
Orchestra: RSO Berlin
Conductor: Hiroshi Wakasugi

Study score – Nachtordnung

  • for 15 strings
  • Edition type: study score
  • UE16631
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-4886-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02454-2
EUR 17,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

5 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.