Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Nachtwach

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm

Year of composition: 1987-1988
Scored for: for 8 voices, mixed choir, 4 trombones and basso continuo and 1 woodblock played by the conductor
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Text Source: bible
Choir: SATB
Soloists: soprano; soprano; alto; alto; tenor; tenor; bass; bass
Instrumentation: 0 0 0 0 - 0 0 4 0, w.b
Instrumentation details:

Remarks: The rocks splitted, the graves opened and many deads ...
Duration: 12′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Nachtwach

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Karlsruhe / Germany
Date: 27.04.1988
Choir: Studio Vocale Karlsruhe
Conductor: Werner Pfaff

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.