Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – O Notte

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
O Notte

Year of composition: 1975
Scored for: for baritone and small orchestra
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Text Author: Michelangelo Buonarroti
Soloists: baritone
Instrumentation: fl, cl, bass cl, bsn, hp, vla(2), vc(2), cb(1)
Instrumentation details:

Duration: 7′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • O Notte

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

O Notte

World Première

Location: Karlsruhe / Germany
Date: 29.11.1976
Orchestra: Badische Staatskapelle
Conductor: Frithjof Haas
Main Soloists: Klaus Kirchner

score - O Notte

O Notte
  • for baritone and small orchestra
  • Edition type: score

5 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.