Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Quo me rapis

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
Quo me rapis

Year of composition: 1990
Scored for: for 2 choirs or 8 solo voices
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Text Source: zitiert (als Motto) in: Adam Lux "Über Charlotte Corday" (Paris, 19. Juli 1793)
Original Language: Lateinisch
Choir: 2x SATB
Soloists: 8 Solostimmen
Instrumentation details:

Commissioned by: Auftragskomposition des Deutschen Musikrates
Förderungsprojekt Deutscher Chorwettbewerb
Duration: 10′30″
Dedication: gewidmet dem Vokalensemble Frankfurt
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Quo me rapis

World Première

Location: Stuttgart / Germany
Date: 25.05.1990
Choir: Frankfurter Vokalensemble
Conductor: Ralf Otto

Vocal score – Quo me rapis

  • for 2 ssaattb choirs or 8 singers
  • Edition type: vocal score
  • Language: Latin
  • UE19581
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-2680-4
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02839-7
EUR 14,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.