Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Schwebende Begegnung

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
Schwebende Begegnung

Year of composition: 1989
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Instrumentation: 4 3 3 0 - 4 3 0 0 - perc(5), hp, pno, vla(4), cb(3), in the distance: tbn(4)
Instrumentation details:
1st piccolo
2nd piccolo
3rd piccolo
4th piccolo
1st oboe
2nd oboe
3rd oboe
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
3rd clarinet in Bb
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
1st trombone (in the distance)
2nd trombone (in the distance)
3rd trombone (in the distance)
4th trombone (in the distance)
1st percussion
2nd percussion
3rd percussion
4th percussion
5th percussion
Commissioned by: Kompositionsauftrag der Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz
Duration: 13′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Schwebende Begegnung

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Schwebende Begegnung

World Première

Location: Ludwigshafen / Germany
Date: 13.02.1989
Orchestra: Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz
Conductor: Leif Segerstam

2 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.