Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – "Séraphin"-Symphonie

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm

Year of composition: 1993-2011
Scored for: for chamber ensemble and orchestra
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Soloists: flute (+Picc; Bfl); oboe (+Eh); contrabass clarinet in Bb; horn in F; horn in F; trumpet in C; trombone; percussion; percussion; harp; piano; piano; violin; viola; violoncello; contrabass
Instrumentation: 4 4 4 4 - 6 4 4 2 - timp, perc(4), str
Instrumentation details:

Commissioned by: Kompositionsauftrag des Südwestrundfunks
Duration: 56′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • "Séraphin"-Symphonie

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Baar-Sporthalle Donaueschingen / Germany
Date: 14.10.2011
Orchestra: SWR-SO Baden-Baden und Freiburg
Conductor: Emilio Pomàrico
Remarks: performers detail: + musikFabrik

study score - "Séraphin"-Symphonie

  • for chamber ensemble and orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

study score - "Séraphin"-Symphonie

  • for chamber ensemble and orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.