Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Umfassung

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm

Year of composition: 1990
Subtitle: Music in memoriam Luigi Nono (4th attempt)
Scored for: for orchestra in 2 groups
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Instrumentation: group 1: 0 0 1 1 - 1 1 1 0 - perc(2), vln(2), vla(1), vc(2), cb(1); group 2: 3 3 2 1 - 3 3 3 1 - perc(2), hp
Instrumentation details:
1st, 2nd, 3rd flute
1st, 2nd oboe
cor anglais
1st, 2nd clarinet in A
bass clarinet in Bb
1st horn in F
2nd, 3rd, 4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd, 3rd, 4th trumpet in C
contrabass trombone
2nd, 3rd, 4th trombone
bass tuba
1st percussion
2nd percussion
3rd percussion
4th percussion
1st violin
2nd violin
1st violoncello
2nd violoncello
double bass
Duration: 16′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Umfassung

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Milano / Italy
Date: 21.02.1991
Orchestra: Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della RAI Torino
Conductor: Lothar Zagrosek

2 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.