Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Umriss

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm

Year of composition: 1985-1986
Subtitle: Aufzeichnung
Scored for: for large orchestra
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Instrumentation: 5 3 5 3 - 4 4 3 1 - perc(6), hp(2), pno, bass tpt, str(at least 16 14 12 10 8)
Instrumentation details:
1st piccolo
2nd piccolo
1st flute
2nd flute
3rd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
cor anglais
1st clarinet in Bb
2nd clarinet in Bb
3rd clarinet in A
1st bass clarinet in Bb
2nd bass clarinet in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
piccolo trumpet
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
bass trumpet
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
bass tuba
1st harp
2nd harp
violin I
violin II
Commissioned by: Auftrag RIAS - Berlin zur Feier seines 40-jährigen Bestehens
Duration: 6′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Umriss

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Berlin / Germany
Date: 05.05.1986
Orchestra: RSO Berlin
Conductor: Gerd Albrecht

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.