Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – abgewandt 2

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
abgewandt 2

Year of composition: 1990
Subtitle: Music in memoriam Luigi Nono (3rd attempt)
Scored for: for 14 instrumentalists
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Instrumentation: 0 0 1 1 - 1 1 1 0 - perc(2), pno, vln(1), vla(1), vc(2), cb(1)
Instrumentation details:
clarinet in A (+bass cl(Bb))
horn in F
trumpet in C
contrabass trombone
1st percussion
2nd percussion
1st violin(1)
2nd violin(1)
1st violoncello(1)
2nd violoncello(1)
Commissioned by: Kompositionsauftrag der Stadt Gtersloh für das "Ensemble 13"
Duration: 16′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • abgewandt 2

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Gütersloh / Germany
Date: 11.11.1990
Orchestra: Ensemble 13
Conductor: Manfred Reichert

score - abgewandt 2

abgewandt 2
  • for 14 instrumentalists
  • Edition type: score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.