Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Spiegel und Fluss

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
Spiegel und Fluss

Year of composition: 1999
Subtitle: Nachspiel und Vorspiel
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Instrumentation: 3 3 3 3 - 4 2 3 1 - timp, perc, hp, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
cor anglais
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
bass clarinet in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
violin I
violin II
Commissioned by: eine Auftragskomposition des Norddeutschen Rundfunks und des Tokyo Symphony Orchestra
Duration: 17′
Dedication: für Christoph Eschenbach
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Spiegel und Fluss

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Spiegel und Fluss

World Première

Location: Musikhalle Hamburg Hamburg / Germany
Date: 02.01.2000
Orchestra: NDR SO
Conductor: Christoph Eschenbach

study score - Spiegel und Fluss

Spiegel und Fluss
  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

study score - Spiegel und Fluss

Spiegel und Fluss
  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.