Universal Edition - Zoltán Kodály – Intermezzo

Zoltán Kodály

Zoltán Kodály

Year of composition: 1927
Subtitle: from "Háry János"
Scored for: for large orchestra
Composer: Zoltán Kodály
Instrumentation: 3(2) 2 2 2 - 4 3(2) 0 0 - timp, perc(2), cimb or pno, str
Instrumentation details:
3(2) 2 2 2 - 4 3(2) 0 0 - timp, perc(2) - cimb or pno - str
Duration: 4′
Please check your input!

  • Kodály Zoltán

  • Intermezzo

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Ungarisches Königliches Opernhaus Budapest Budapest / Hungary
Date: 16.10.1926
Orchestra: Orchester des Ungarischen Königlichen Opernhauses Budapest
Conductor: Nándor Rékai
Scenery: László Márkus
Main Soloists:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.