Universal Edition - Zoltán Kodály – Kádár Kata

Zoltán Kodály

Zoltán Kodály
Kádár Kata

Year of composition: 1943
Subtitle: Transylvanian Folk-Ballad
Scored for: for alto and chamber orchestra
Composer: Zoltán Kodály
Soloists: alto
Instrumentation: 1 1 1 0 - 0 0 0 0 - pno, str
Instrumentation details:
flute (+ picc.)
clarinet in B
pno (+ cel.)
violin I
violin II
Duration: 9′
Please check your input!

  • Kodály Zoltán

  • Kádár Kata

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Budapest / Hungary
Date: 1944
Conductor: Zoltán Kódaly
Main Soloists: Margit Szilvássy, S
Remarks: Als Teil des Films von István Szöts

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.