COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Johann Sebastian Bach: 6 Sonaten

  • for violin and harpsichord
  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Adaptation: Günter Kehr
  • Editor: Bernhard StockmannHans-Christian Müller
  • Basso continuo: Fritz Neumeyer
  • Table of contents:
    Sonata I h-Moll (BWV 1014)
    Sonata II A-Dur (BWV 1015)
    Sonata III E-Dur (BWV 1016)
Web Cover

Printed product

Johann Sebastian Bach: 6 Sonatas for violin and harpsichord BWV 1014-1016 | UT50018

  • Edition type: urtext edition
  • Series: Wiener Urtext Edition
  • Volume: 1
  • Edition info: Edited by Bernhard Stockmann and Hans-Christian Müller based on the transcriptions. Arrangement of the violin part by Günter Kehr. Realisation of the figured bass and fingering by Fritz Neumeyer. BMW 1014 - 1016
  • Format: 23.1 × 30.3 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-85055-017-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-50057-017-2
Product available

Sample Pages


  • Sonata I h-Moll (BWV 1014)
  • Sonata II A-Dur (BWV 1015)
  • Sonata III E-Dur (BWV 1016)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works