Johann Sebastian Bach: Partiten (Klavierübung I)

  • for piano
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Editor: Klaus Engler
  • Fingering: Edith Picht-Axenfeld
  • Table of contents:
    Partita B-Dur BWV 825
    Partita c-Moll BWV 826
    Partita a-Moll BWV 827
    Partita D-Dur BWV 828
    Partita G-Dur BWV 829
    Partita e-Moll BWV 830
Web Cover

Printed product

Johann Sebastian Bach: 6 Partitas for piano BWV 825–830 | UT50192

Piano Exercises Part 1

  • Edition type: urtext edition
  • Series: Wiener Urtext Edition
  • Edition info: Editor: Klaus Engler Fingering and Notes on Interpretation: Edith Picht-Axenfeld
  • Format: 23.1 × 30.3 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-85055-627-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-50057-237-4
Product available


In response to numerous requests from customers, we are now publishing a single-volume Wiener Urtext Edition of the established two-volume edition of Johann Sebastian Bach’s Six Partitas (Klavierübung Part I), edited by Klaus Engler and Edith Picht-Axenfeld. In this context we have revised our edition of this masterpiece of Bach’s art of the Suite, putting even more of the page turns in convenient places and adding a preface in French.

Sample Pages


  • Partita G-Dur BWV 829
  • Partita e-Moll BWV 830
  • Partita D-Dur BWV 828
  • Partita c-Moll BWV 826
  • Partita B-Dur BWV 825
  • Partita a-Moll BWV 827


(…) this is an efficient modern performing edition which, through the extent of its accompanying information, offers valuable assistance to pianists in working towards a suitably poised interpretation of these works on their instrument. The Consort, Summer 2006 (Gerald Gifford)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works