Alban Berg: Lulu

(Arranger: Friedrich Cerha)

  • three act version, completed by Friedrich Cerha (1927-1935)
  • only together with opera in 2 acts available
  • 3 3 4 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(8), hp, pno, alto sax, str, stage music: 2 fl, 4 cl, alto sax, t.sax, cbsn, 4 jazztpt, 2 jazztbn, sousaphon, jazz drum set(3), pno, bjo, 3 vln, cb
  • Duration: 60’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+picc)
    2nd flute (+picc)
    3rd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb))
    2nd clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb))
    3rd clarinet in Bb
    bass clarinet in Bb
    alto saxophone in Eb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon (+cbsn)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    violin I
    violin II
    stage music: piccolo
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb
    bass clarinet in Bb
    alto saxophone in Eb
    tenor saxophone in Bb
    1st Jazztrumpet in B
    1st Jazztrumpet in C
    2nd Jazztrumpet in B
    2nd Jazztrumpet in C
    1st Jazztrombone
    2nd Jazztrombone
    jazz drum set (3 players)
    1st violin
    2nd violin
    3rd violin
  • Composer: Alban Berg
  • Librettist: Alban Berg
  • Writer of pre-existing text: Frank Wedekind
  • Piano reduction: Erwin Stein
  • Arranger: Friedrich Cerha
  • Editor: Hans Erich ApostelRudolf Stephan
  • Language: German
  • Translator: Arthur JacobsRichard Stokes
  • Dedication: Arnold Schönberg zum 60. Geburtstag
Web Cover

Printed product

Alban Berg / Friedrich Cerha: Additional Comments on the Work Report of the 3rd Act of Alban Berg's Opera "Lulu"  | UE26272

and Revision review to edition of 1985

  • Edition type: book
  • Languages: German
  • Edition: This publication is available only in German language.
  • Edition info: Revision review to edition of 1985
  • Format: 17.0 × 24.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-0209-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-07291-8
Product available

Additional Editions

General information on Lulu von Alban Berg (Arranger: Friedrich Cerha)

Work introduction


Sample pages

Press reviews

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works