COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Alban Berg: 5 Orchester-Lieder

(Arranger: Diderik Wagenaar)

  • nach Ansichtskartentexten von Peter Altenberg (1912)
  • for medium voice and chamber ensemble
  • 1 1 1 1 - 1 0 0 0 - harm, pno, str(1 1 1 1 1)
  • Duration: 10’
  • Soloists:
    medium voice
  • Instrumentation details:
    flute (+picc)
    clarinet in Bb
    horn in F
    1st violin
    2nd violin
  • Composer: Alban Berg
  • Arranger: Diderik Wagenaar
  • Text author: Peter Altenberg
  • Table of contents:
    Seele, wie bist du schöner
    Sahst du nach dem Gewitterregen
    Über die Grenzen des All
    Nichts ist gekommen
    Hier ist Friede
  • Commission: Im Auftrag des Schönberg Ensembles

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

Next performances

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works