COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Alexander Zemlinsky: 6 Gesänge

  • after poems by Maurice Maeterlinck (German translation by Friedrich von Oppeln-Bronikowski) (1910-1913)
  • for voice and piano
  • New critical edition by Antony Beaumont
  • Duration: 18’
  • Soloists:
    medium voice
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Alexander Zemlinsky
  • Editor: Antony Beaumont
  • Text author: Maurice Maeterlinck
  • Original language: German
  • Translator: Friedrich v Oppeln-Bronikowski
  • Table of contents:
    Die drei Schwestern
    Die Mädchen mit den verbundenen Augen
    Lied der Jungfrau
    Als ihr Geliebter schied
    Und kehrt er einst heim
    Sie kam zum Schloss gegangen

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works