COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Alexander Zemlinsky: 6 Gesänge

  • after poems by Maurice Maeterlinck (German translation by Friedrich von Oppeln-Bronikowski) (1910-1913)
  • for voice and piano
  • New critical edition by Antony Beaumont
  • Duration: 18’
  • Soloists:
    medium voice
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Alexander Zemlinsky
  • Editor: Antony Beaumont
  • Text author: Maurice Maeterlinck
  • Original language: German
  • Translator: Friedrich v Oppeln-Bronikowski
  • Table of contents:
    Die drei Schwestern
    Die Mädchen mit den verbundenen Augen
    Lied der Jungfrau
    Als ihr Geliebter schied
    Und kehrt er einst heim
    Sie kam zum Schloss gegangen

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works