Alexander Zemlinsky: 6 Gesänge

  • after poems by Maurice Maeterlinck (German translation by Friedrich von Oppeln-Bronikowski) (1910-1913)
  • for voice and piano
  • New critical edition by Antony Beaumont
  • Duration: 18’
  • Soloists:
    medium voice
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Alexander Zemlinsky
  • Editor: Antony Beaumont
  • Text author: Maurice Maeterlinck
  • Original language: German
  • Translator: Friedrich v Oppeln-Bronikowski
  • Table of contents:
    Die drei Schwestern
    Die Mädchen mit den verbundenen Augen
    Lied der Jungfrau
    Als ihr Geliebter schied
    Und kehrt er einst heim
    Sie kam zum Schloss gegangen

License for the use of music in films

Work specifications


Information on the film

Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works