COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Arnold Schönberg: 3 Satiren

  • for mixed choir with viola, violoncello and piano accompaniment
  • Duration: 11’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1. and 2. satire for mixed choir a cappella
    for 3rd satire accompaniment by vla, vc and pno
  • Choir: SATB
  • Composer: Arnold Schönberg
  • Preface: Arnold Schönberg
  • Text author: Arnold Schönberg
  • Table of contents:
    1. Satire: Am Scheideweg
    2. Satire: Vielseitigkeit
    3. Satire: Der neue Klassizismus
    Anhang, Nr. 1: Ein Spruch und zwei Variationen über ihn (1925-1926)
    Anhang, Nr. 2: Canon für Streichquartett (1926)
    Anhang, Nr. 3: Legitimation als Canon (1926)


Sample pages

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works