COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Arvo Pärt: Kanon Pokajanen

  • for mixed choir a cappella
  • Duration: 90–110'
  • Choir: SATB
  • Composer: Arvo Pärt
  • Table of contents:
    Ode I
    Ode III
    Ode IV
    Ode V
    Ode VI - Kontakion - Ikos
    Ode VII (Memento)
    Ode VIII
    Ode IX (Nïnye k wam)
    Gebet nach dem Kanon / Prayer after the Kanon
  • Dedication: to Tõnu Kaljuste and the Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
  • Commission: KölnMusik für 750 Jahre Kölner Dom
  • Remarks: Each part from ‘Kanon Pokajanen’ may be performed separately.


Next performances

World première

Kölner Dom, Köln (DE)
Tõnu Kaljuste

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works