COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Carl Michael Ziehrer: Fächer-Polonaise

  • for orchestra
  • 2 2 2 2 - 4 2 3 0 - timp, perc, str
  • Duration: 4’30”
  • Instrumentation details:
    piccolo (ad lib.)
    1st oboe (ad lib.)
    2nd oboe (ad lib.)
    1st clarinet in A
    2nd clarinet in A (ad lib.)
    1st bassoon (ad lib.)
    2nd bassoon (ad lib.)
    1st horn in F (ad lib.)
    2nd horn in F (ad lib.)
    3rd horn in F (ad lib.)
    4th horn in F (ad lib.)
    1st trumpet in F (or Bb
    ad lib.)
    2nd trumpet in F (or Bb
    ad lib.)
    1st tenor trombone (ad lib.)
    2nd tenor trombone (ad lib.)
    bass trombone (ad lib.)
    timpani (ad lib.)
    percussion (ad lib.)
    violin I
    violin II
    violoncello (ad lib.)
    double bass
  • Composer: Carl Michael Ziehrer
  • Editor: Gábor Kerényi

Sample pages

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works