COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Alban Berg: Chamber Concerto

  • for piano and violin with 13 wind instruments
  • 2 2 3 2 - 2 1 1 0
  • Duration: 39’
  • Instrumentation details:
    piccolo (+2nd fl)
    cor anglais
    clarinet in Eb
    clarinet in A
    bass clarinet in Bb
    trumpte in F
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
  • Composer: Alban Berg
  • Editor: Douglas Jarman
  • Table of contents:
    Thema scherzoso con Variazioni
    Rondo ritmico con Introduzione (Kadenz)
  • Dedication: Arnold Schönberg zum 50. Geburtstag
  • Remarks: It's possible to perform Thema scherzoso con Variazioni and Adagio separately.
Web Cover

Printed product

Alban Berg: Chamber Concerto for 2 pianos and violin | UE33150

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Edition info: New edition based on the Critical Edition.
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-3015-3
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-07727-2
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works