COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Pierre Boulez: Messagesquisse

(Arranger: Christophe Desjardins)

  • for viola solo and 6 violas
  • Duration: 7’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st viola
    2nd viola
    3rd viola
    4th viola
    5th viola
    6th viola
  • Composer: Pierre Boulez
  • Arranger: Christophe Desjardins
  • Dedication: à Paul Sacher pour le 28.4.1976

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Aix-en-Provence (FR)
Studenten des Konservatoriums
David Robert Coleman
Main soloists:
Christophe Desjardins

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works