COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Claudio Monteverdi: Three-Part Canzonets

(Arranger: Hans Ulrich Staeps)

  • for 3 Recorders with Voice ad libitum
  • Instrumentation details:
    3 recorder
    v. ad lib.
  • Composer: Claudio Monteverdi
  • Arranger: Hans Ulrich Staeps
  • Translator: Hans Ulrich Staeps
  • Table of contents:
    Nichts will mir gelingen als Liebe zu singen
    Du über alle Worte himmlische Blüte
    Wer möchte gern den Mai im Winter sehen
    Freunde, man müsst' ein Floh sein
    Strahlen! Wie ungeheuer, Strahlen
    Armer Narziss!
    Julia, dein' schön' Gestalt

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works