COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Claudio Monteverdi: Il nono libro de Madrigali-Madrigali e Canzonette

  • for 1, 2 or 3 voices and basso continuo
  • Composer: Claudio Monteverdi
  • Editor: Gian Francesco Malipiero
  • Table of contents:
    Bel Pastor
    Zefiro torna (Ciaccona)
    Se vittorie si belle
    Armato il cor
    O sia tranquillo il mare
    Alcun non mi consigli
    Di far sempre gioire
    Quando dentro al tuo seno
    Non voglio amare
    Come dolce hoggi l'aurette
    Alle danze alle danze
    Perchè se m'odiavi
    Si si ch'io v'amo
    Su su su pastorelli vezzosi
    O mio bene
    O come vaghi
    Taci Armelin
    Ohimè ch'io cado
    La mia turca
    Si dolce è il tormento


Work specifications


Publication Information

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Send inquiry", you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works