COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Claudio Monteverdi: Il secondo libro de Madrigali

  • for 5 voices
  • Composer: Claudio Monteverdi
  • Editor: Gian Francesco Malipiero
  • Table of contents:
    Non si levava ancor (1a parte)
    E dicea l'una sospirando (2a parte)
    Bevea Fillide mia
    Dolcissimi legami
    Non giacinti o narcisi
    Intorno a due vermiglie
    Non sono in queste rive
    Tutte le bocche belle
    Donna nel mio ritorno
    Quell'ombra esser
    S'andasse amor a caccia
    Mentre io miravo fiso
    Se tu mi lassi
    Ecco mormorar l'onde
    La bocca onde
    Dolcemente dormiva
    Crudel perchè mi fuggi
    Questo specchio ti dono
    Non mi è grave
    Ti spontò l'ali amor
    Cantai un tempo


Work specifications


Publication Information

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Send inquiry", you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works